UC San Diego SearchMenu

Members of the Department

Faculty

Patty Ahn Patty Ahn
Assistant Professor
858-534-6566
MCC 246
pahn@ucsd.edu


Morana Alac Morana Alač
Associate Professor
(858) 534-7229
SEQ 200
malac@ucsd.edu


Patrick Anderson
Associate Professor
Associate Director, Critical Gender Studies Program
(858) 534-2356
MCC 204
pwa@ucsd.edu


Boatema Boateng
Associate Professor
(858) 534-8990
MCC 104
bboateng@ucsd.edu


Angela Booker
Assistant Professor
(858) 246-1850
MCC 208
a1booker@ucsd.edu


Matilde Córdoba Azcárate Matilde Córdoba Azcárate
Assistant Professor
858-246-2516
MCC 106
mcazcarate@ucsd.edu


Zeinabu Davis Zeinabu Davis
Professor and Assistant Chair
(858) 534-6328
MCC 124A
zdavis@ucsd.edu


Fernando Domínguez Rubio
Assistant Professor
(858) 534-7192
MCC 229A
dorubio@ucsd.edu


Gary Fields
Associate Professor
(858) 534-2365
MCC 101
gfields@ucsd.edu


Kelly Gates Kelly Gates
Associate Professor
Director, Graduate Program
(858) 822-7834
MCC 242 
kagates@ucsd.edu


Brian Goldfarb Brian Goldfarb
Associate Professor
Director, Undergraduate Program
(858) 822-2239
MCC 241
bgoldfarb@ucsd.edu


Daniel C. Hallin
Professor
(858) 534-2843
MCC 229C
dhallin@ucsd.edu


Valerie Hartouni
Professor and Chair
(858) 534-2366
MCC 130
vhartouni@ucsd.edu


Robert Horwitz Robert Horwitz
Professor
(858) 534-9981
MCC 209
rhorwitz@ucsd.edu


Lilly Irani Lilly Irani
Assistant Professor
(858) 534-3572
MCC 103
lirani@ucsd.edu


Shawna Kidman Shawna Kidman
Assistant Professor
(858) 534-5210
MCC 229D
skidman@ucsd.edu


John McMurria John McMurria
Assistant Professor
(858) 534-7027
MCC 102
jmcmurria@ucsd.edu


Carol Padden
Professor
Dean, Division of Social Sciences
(858) 534-8046
cpadden@ucsd.edu


Keith Pezzoli Keith Pezzoli
Teaching Professor
Director, Urban Studies and Planning Program
(858) 822-2228
MCC 205
kpezzoli@ucsd.edu


Natalia Roudakova Natalia Roudakova
Assistant Professor
(858) 534-7249
MCC 243
nroudakova@ucsd.edu


David Serlin imageDavid Serlin
Associate Professor
(858) 534-6327
MCC 105
dserlin@ucsd.edu


Christo Sims Christo Sims
Assistant Professor
Director, Studio for Ethnographic Design
(858) 246-0739
MCC 207
chsims@ucsd.edu


Stefan Tanaka
Professor
Director, Laboratory of Comparative Human Cognition
(858) 534-3401
MCC 244
stanaka@ucsd.edu


Olga Vasquez Olga Vásquez
Associate Professor
Director, La Clase Mágica
(858) 534-6284
MCC 107
ovasquez@ucsd.edu


Elana Zilberg
Associate Professor
Co-Director, UC Collaboratory for Ethnographic Design
(858) 534-2946
MCC 206
ezilberg@ucsd.edu


Affiliated Faculty

Lisa Cartwright Lisa Cartwright
Professor Visual Arts/Science Studies
(858) 822-2695
lisac@ucsd.edu


Mica Pollock Mica Pollock
Professor Education Studies
(858) 822-2272
micapollock@ucsd.edu


Adjunct Faculty

Jay Lemke
Adjunct Professor, Senior Research Scientist
jalemke@ucsd.edu